What We Do

YLC members

The Young Leadership Committee (YLC) of Lighthouse International is a volunteer leadership group committed to supporting and promoting the Lighthouse's mission of fighting vision loss through prevention, treatment and empowerment.

Consisting of young professionals under the age of 45, the YLC recruits participants from diverse backgrounds and industries who are eager to take on a leadership role in fundraising activities associated with Lighthouse International.

Photo Slideshow: YLC 2012 Fall Fundraiser at SL



YLC meetings occur on the second Wednesday of each month from 6:30 - 8:00 p.m. at Lighthouse International, 111 E.59th Street (btw. Lexington and Park Avenues).

2012 Meeting Dates:

August 8, September 12, October 10 & November 14

Contact the YLC

The YLC always welcomes new members. To learn more, please email the YLC Communications Chair Jared Pondelik.

YLC Leadership Council

Chairman: David Harris Sandler, DLA Piper

Vice Chairman: David Strongwater, Newmark Knight Frank

Secretary: Katie Levy, Columbia University

Treasurer: Kamyar Hassid, JPMorgan Chase

Communications Chair: Jared Pondelik, Pinebridge Investments

Volunteer Chair: Christine Ragasa, Hyperion Books

Events & Fundraising Chairs: Jennifer Abrams, Bloomingdale’s and Rachel Abrams, Macy's Inc.

YLC Members

  • Sylvia Alonso
  • Christy Bihm -- Deloitte
  • Louis DeMaine -- US Trust
  • Michael Dimattia
  • Katie Downey
  • Tom Downs
  • Rebecca Figueroa -- Macy's
  • Ashley Harris -- Davis Polk & Wardwell LLP.
  • Esther Hellwig -- Royal Bank of Canada
  • Travis Howe -- Sony Pictures
  • Meredith Humphrey -- Credit Suisse
  • Michael Ifraimov -- American Securities
  • Siena Kissel
  • Ian Maltzman -- Fromer Eye Centers
  • Fallon Olivo
  • Rosina Perez -- Estee Lauder
  • Jared Pondelik -- Eos Partners, L.P.
  • Nicole Pumariega -- Columbia University
  • Robert Rosenberg -- Thinkspace NY
  • James Scholz -- Doshi Diagnostic Services
  • Elana Shapiro -- Cohn & Wolfe
  • Rachel Shapiro
  • Brett Shaw
  • Linda Siegel -- Jones Apparel Group, Inc.
  • Annie Skidmore
  • Mahsa Sohrab -- Columbia University
  • Diana Toyberman -- J.P.Morgan Chase & Co.
  • Todd van Stolk-Riley 
  • Jessica Waldmann -- Questroyal Fine Art
  • Rachel Wolf
  • Amy Wollensack -- Kirkland & Ellis LLP
  • Janelle Weinstock
  • Gwen Zhang

Join us on Facebook!

Join us on Facebook



Like us on Facebook   Follow us on Twitter   Watch us on Youtube   Email   Visit our Flickr